Skip to main content


photo courtesy of

On Friday the 7th of April the annual IGA Awards of Excellence were held at Adelaide Oval to recognise the dedication, innovation and effort of independent supermarket retailers from across South Australian and the Northern Territory. For 25 years GaP Solutions have produly been supporting IGA and it’s retailers and it was an honour to once again attend the night and mix with a deserving bunch of nominees and winners. From the team at GaP we would like to extend our congratulations to all the winners from the night and also the wider IGA community who continue to provide a high level retail option whilst supporting their local community and economy


2017 IGA Awards of Excellence SA/NT Winners

  • Deli Department of the Year                      Mannum Green IGA Fresh and McLaren Vale Foodland
  • Meat Department of the Year                    Mannum Green IGA Fresh and Munno Para Foodland
  • Bakery Department of the Year                 Mt Barker IGA Fresh and Frewville Foodland
  • Fresh Produce Dept of the Year                Mt Barker IGA Fresh and Fairview Park Foodland
  • Grocery & GM Dept of the Year                Mannum Green IGA Fresh and Wallaroo Foodland
  • Dairy/Freezer Dept of the Year                  Mannum Green IGA Fresh and Happy Valley Foodland
  • Service Department of the Year                Minlaton IGA Fresh
  • Transformation & Innovation                     Happy Valley Foodland
  • Community Award                                    YouthInc – Commercial Retail Group (Frewville & Pasadena Foodlands)
  • Team Member/Rising Star                        Andrew Parkyn – Ceduna Foodland
  • IGA Store of the Year                                Mannum Green IGA Fresh
  • Foodland Store of the Year                       McLaren Vale Foodland

Get More Information or Request A Demo

Fill in your details on the right to inquire about 2017 IGA SA/NT Awards of Excellence and other GaP Solutions products.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.